ECIU updates 08.11.2016

Tampere University of Technology will join the European Consoritum of Innovative Universities (ECIU) by 1 January 2017.

The ECIU Board welcomed Tampere University of Technology (TUT), Finland, as a new ECIU member per 1 January 2017. Tampere is the second largest engineering science university in Finland with the leading-edge fields of research: signal processing based technologies, nanophotonics, intelligent machines and hydraulic systems.

Sist oppdatert av Shizuka Kamata Sydnes (08.11.2016)

Skriv ut artikkel print symbol
European Consortium of Innovative Universities

The ECIU is a consortium of research universities established in 1997. Today the foundation has eleven European members and a associate partner in Mexico. The University of Stavanger became a member of the consortium in 2012.

Contact information and steering groups:

Board Member
Marit Boyesen, Rector

Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Dag Husebø, Prorector

Entrepreneurship and Societal Impact of Research
Troels Jacobsen, Director of Innovation and Research

EU policy
Kyrre Aas, Senior Advisor, FIA

Local coordinator
Bjarte Hoem, Head of International Office