ECIU Leadership Development Programme 2017

The recruitment for ECIU Leadership Development Programme 2017 has already started!

The main objective of the programme is to contribute to leadership development at the participating ECIU universities by providing a structured learning experience for a group of selected leaders/potential leaders.

During the programme the participants not only reflect on the particular characteristics and challenges of leadership and strategic management in the university context, but they also deepen their knowledge of important policy developments in European Higher Education. The programme is structured around strategic projects which are tailored to the specific interests of the hosting universities.

More information can be found here.

The programme will be hosted in Kaunas, Barcelona and Brussels in 2017:

  • Barcelona, 16-19 May 2017 
  • Kaunas, 5-8 September 2017
  • Brussels, 28 November -1 December 2017 (in the framework of the ECIU Board Meeting and 20th anniversary of the consortium, host university for the LDP: Tec de Monterrey)

Please find the preliminary program here.

In the brochure available here you can find the testimonials of former participants.

For those who are interested to be nominated for the next year's Leadership Development Programme, please contact the closest leader within December 16th. The final nomination will be made in the Rector's meeting in January.

The programme fee (€ 3.000 plus travel and accommodation costs) has be paid by your department. For more information, please contact the ECIU local coordinator, Bjarte Hoem.



Sist oppdatert av Shizuka Kamata Sydnes (15.12.2016)

Skriv ut artikkel print symbol
logo 2016
European Consortium of Innovative Universities

The ECIU is a consortium of research universities established in 1997. Today the foundation has eleven European members and a associate partner in Mexico. The University of Stavanger became a member of the consortium in 2012.

Contact information and steering groups:

Board Member
Marit Boyesen, Rector

Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Dag Husebø, Prorector

Entrepreneurship and Societal Impact of Research
Troels Jacobsen, Director of Innovation and Research

EU policy
Kyrre Aas, Senior Advisor, FIA

Local coordinator
Bjarte Hoem, Head of International Office