•  Victor van der Chijs, new ECIU President.

    Victor van der Chijs is the new ECIU President

    (07.04.2017) University of Twente Executive Board President Victor van der Chijs has been appointed President of the ECIU, the European Consortium of Innovative Universities. Asta Pundzienė and José Mendes were elected as ECIU vice-president and treasurer, respectively.

  • ECIU_logo

    Apply now for the ECIU Team Award

    (23.03.2017) The ​ECIU Team award for Innovation in Teaching and Learning is newly established. The award aims to promote, celebrate and showcase innovations in teaching and learning activities that involve groups and/or interdisciplinary teams, in keeping with ECIU’s mission of “Challenging Conventional Thinking” for tomorrow’s world.

  • ECIU_logo

    ECIU Empower Online Learning Leadership Academy, 29-31 May 2017, Brussels

    (23.03.2017) The Empower Online Learning Leadership Academy (EOLLA) is an exciting and challenging professional development programme for university leaders. EOLLA aims to support the needs of both experienced and new and emerging institutional leaders responsible for managing and leading a variety of open, online and flexible learning initiatives in higher education.

  • ECIU_logo

    ECIU updates 17.03.2017

    (17.03.2017) Linköping and Enschede connect in Smart City topics. Thursday March 3, a delegation from Linköping, Sweden, visited the newly named Novel-T (Kennispark Twente). Among the visitors were students, a delegation of Science Park Mjärdevi and a delegation of Linköping Municipality.

  • ECIU_logo

    ECIU updates 06.03.2017

    (06.03.2017) Kaunas University of Technology Faculty of Informatics invites VISITING LECTURERS to teach and share their knowledge and experience with the future specialists in the following IT fields: object oriented programming and software testing, computer networks and Security, databases and data mining, virtualization and cloud Computing.

  • ECIU_logo

    ECIU updates 31.01.2017

    (31.01.2017) “Technorama 2017” will be held on 27 April 2017 at our ECIU partner university, Kaunas University of Technology! "Technorama" is the exhibition of young scientists and students which exists since 2002. The event is dedicated to discover new talents, promote public interest in technologies and attract more investors from the business sector, which will help scientists develop their products.

  • Nurse caring for an elderly woman

    New Nordic Master in Social Work and Welfare

    (18.01.2017) The University of Stavanger in Norway, ECIU partner Aalborg University in Denmark, and Umeå University in Sweden combine their academic strengths to teach social work and welfare in a Nordic context.

  • Tampere University campus building

    UiS gains Finnish partner

    (16.01.2017) Finland's Tampere University of Technology became a new member of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU) as of January 2017.

  • Stock photo of anti-bullying (Boy saying Stop)

    ECIU cooperation to combat bullying

    (16.01.2017) The first batch of teacher students has finished a new online course in anti-bullying, a collaboration between ECIU universities in Stavanger and Dublin.

  • ECIU_logo

    ECIU updates 11.01.2017

    (11.01.2017) Meet ECIU at the AESIS Spring Course! AESIS organises a 2-day international spring course in Barcelona on 9-10 March 2017. Theme: Evaluating and optimising the regional impact of science. Lluís Tort Bardolet, President of ECIU, is one of the main speakers.

« Forrige     1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Neste »
Viser fra 31 til 40 av totalt 50 artikler
European Consortium of Innovative Universities

The ECIU is a consortium of research universities established in 1997. Today the foundation has eleven European members and a associate partner in Mexico. The University of Stavanger became a member of the consortium in 2012.

Contact information and steering groups:

Board Member
Marit Boyesen, Rector

Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Dag Husebø, Prorector

Entrepreneurship and Societal Impact of Research
Troels Jacobsen, Director of Innovation and Research

EU policy
Kyrre Aas, Senior Advisor, FIA

Local coordinator
Bjarte Hoem, Head of International Office